I am that Woman with the Flu

Woman-Flu vs. Man-Flu. Which one is you?

Woman flu is a dreadful disease, which causes seriously ill women to pretend to be well and relentlessly come to work.

The opposite of man flu

Man 1: Gosh, her nose is streaming dreadfully… why doesn’t she take a day off?

Man 2: Must be a case of woman flu

I googled Woman-Flu and to be honest felt the Urban dictionary hit the nail on the head, and I didn’t realize how much of that above statement was true, until I proceeded to do the following:

After said Husband finally realized I was quite ill and demanded complete bed rest, I proceeded to clean the house as I can’t possibly do sick well if surrounded in clutter. WTF

Clear cut and dry case of Woman-Flu symptoms

Urban Dictionary goes on to say this about Man-Flu

 A rare strain of flu so powerful and so deadly it can only be matched by the Bubonic Plague and Aids.

An incurable virus which has adapted to only effect the “XY” gene found in men.

The virus attacks the immune system 10,000 times harder than the average flu virus, causing excruciating pain for the victim. Man Flu has no cure and prayers can save the forsaken life of the infected. The often deadly virus is mostly laughed at by women who sadly cannot contract “Man Flu”

Woman: Is he ok?

Doctor: I’m afraid not, I’m sad to say he has Man Flu

I took a leaflet out of the Man-Flu pamphlet today and in my exhaustion copy pasted all of these rhetoric’s word for word.

This Man-Flu thing could really catch on.

Woman:

Did she just copy the Urban Dictionary.

Other Woman:

Yes, I’m afraid she has Man-Flu.

I am that Woman with the Flu and I have decided to be a man about it. I would like to thank Urban Dictionary for clearing the debate up for me and allowing me to justify why I am sleeping under my Doona all day…Guilt free(after all the house is now clutter free)

IMG_3367

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “I am that Woman with the Flu

  1. BRAVO!! BRAVO!! Your post always entertain Whether that make us cry or laugh out loud. This my dear made me laugh out loud all the way through. I have to wipe my eyes to see what I just wrote! Bravo!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

